Ostrich doesn’t live here anymore.

Yup, that’s right! Our dear little grey girl has found her forever family.

I posted pictures of the kittens on Facebook announcing their availability this weekend after surgery. Within the hour, an old friend from college contacted me saying, “I need Ostrich.” I was so happy!

Ostrich is the perfect combination of lap kitty and playmate. When Amanda contacted me, I thought it would be a great fit. She and her husband already have a 1 year old pup named Detective Olivia Benson (this speaks to my inner SVU fan). Ostrich has the disposition for a pup sister, with the energy to keep up with a canine and the sweetness to be best buds. I couldn’t ask for a better family.

Congrats, Ostrich!

Heron also has a forever family in the works, but Eagle, Cuckoo, and Sandpiper are still available. If you’re in or near the Birmingham area and are interested, please drop us a message on our contact page!

Through July 15th, there’s a 4th of July adoption special where the fee is $17.76 and can be waived for members or veterans of the armed services.

 

Leave a Reply

